Any ideas on how to get to know her better?

GianKal

Hello LoveShackers! :)

I have met a girl on fb recently who is a painter artist. I commented on her paintings and I told her that I would be interested in having a common exhibition of our works because I am an artist too. After chatting, she asked me out for a coffee to get to know each other. I would ask her out, but she asked me first. (I didn't expect that). I agreed and we went out for a drink. When I met her, I really liked her a LOT, but the problem is that I don't know how to proceed from here.. I know it sounds stupid, but I was in a long term relationship and this is the first girl i meet and seems interesting and really beautiful, and ironically that paralyses me (!). So how would you proceed from here?

p.s. I don't know if she has a bf or anything, how would you ask her that?

Well, you will have to take the bull by the horns and ask her out on a date. If she has a boyfriend you'll know right there :-)

• Like 5

Ask her on a date that's obviously a date. Like a movie or dinner. "Would you like to go out Saturday night?" She'd know it was a date and if she has a bf, she won't accept and will tell you she is seeing someone. I doubt she'd have met for coffee if she wasn't somewhat open to dating you at first glance.

• Like 5

I'm inclined to think she's single if she asked you out for coffee, and if she had a BF, he would have come up.

Ask her out. You'll get to know her over conversation over drinks/dinner. You have mutual interests with art, so you can volley some ideas of an activity to do with her, but you should have plenty to talk about, and expand to her family, work, other interests, etc. It will naturally evolve. If she's in a relationship, she will let you know.

• Like 2

It's baffling to me that you don't know what to do. Are you afraid to get involved with someone again?

• Like 1