Why do I feel sad and sick for him?

natashalove

So 4 months ago, I got in touch with a guy whom I forced myself to like.

I was extremely depressed and was going through a really horrible phase where I had no hope in my life. Until I discovered him.

After I came to know him, I did feel better and started getting distracted and focusing on him rather than thinking about rubbish things all the time.

He is a very creative and artistic person and coincidently both of us share the same hobbies and interests. Because of my depression and mental trauma, I had given up all of my hobbies but seeing him do all the art works and stuff inspired me and I started doing art once again.

I never cooked nor was interested in but he can cook and that motivated me and I started learning how to cook.

He inspires me to become better. He was the sole reason why I would smile when I never thought I would.

I would feel suicidal at times but if at any moment, I saw his face and silly antics, I would start smiling and laughing for no reason at all.

Unfortunately, he was only here for 6 months and he left for his he country, UK.

Today, I feel much better because of him. It he wasn't around I wouldn't feel normal again.

But I miss him acutely. Nothing lessens the heartache. Even if we talk, I still can't get over my sadness. I miss him like hell and every love song reminds me of him. Sometimes I wish I had discovered him earlier, wishing I met him earlier. Sometimes I even had crazy thoughts like I wish I had a time machine and could turn back time and meet him long before.

He influences me as a person. He saved me from causing disaster and he was the only person whom I could always bank upon. It was like I knew he can help me and I would rush to him the moment I felt extremely sick with worry and misery.