Can't get a date or GF

Jkerr3

I'm 21 and I've never had a GF or had sex before. Until recently it never bothered me, I was so busy with everything else in life that it didn't bother me. However the past few months it's really been upsetting me, to the point I think I might be depressed. I regularly find myself feeling like I'm going to start crying for no reason.

The thing is I have great social skills and am a very outgoing person. I'm fairly successful for my age, I work as a consultant on a major IT "information technology" project. I regularly have meetings and go to conventions where I speak in front of large groups of people. I'm friends with everyone in my office even the women, however virtually everyone I work with is twice my age and/or married. I have no problem approaching women or men or anyone for that matter and starting a conversation. However when I talk to girls it seems to go nowhere most of the time. For example last night I went out with my friends met this girl who seemed really nice and ambitious. I got her phone number and texted her today and got no response, I can't tell you how many times this has happened. Although I have been on 2 dates in the past 2 months. The first was my first date ever and I was VERY nervous. It was a double date with my buddy and his GF and we went to a bar, I started drinking to calm my nerves and drank a little too much. The girl was really nice and attractive and she had a great personality however I never made a move on her which I think turned her off "that and my excess drinking", so when I asked her to go on another date with me she respectfully denied. The second date I felt much more comfortable and had no problem getting a little more intimate "and there was no alcohol involved". But the girl was not really my type and he was a little crazy "kept talking about how all her sisters/cousins got pregnant in high school". I never asked her about another date, outside of that I've had no luck. I'm also takin