Where to meet people organically

cookiemonster26

cookiemonster26

If you have read my previous posts, you know I hate online dating. With that being said, does anyone have any experience or ideas on where to meet people organically? I work with all women (so that's not an option) and I have been hanging out with the same friends for 5-10 years, some friends since elementary. If they had someone to set me up with it would of happened by now. Any ideas on where to meet people would be great.

I probably met more people 'organically' during the decade or so I was a docent at the local zoo. Between everyday work and working after-hours parties and events, it was a real cross section of social strata. Probably the most single women (very few but better than normal) I ever met in real life.

If wanting to meet guys, I know for a fact that a lot of single guys hang out at car shows with or without their rides. My exW was flabbergasted.

How old are you? Do you have a close group of friends or buddies that you hang out with? What do you do on weekends if you want to go out?

And having all female do workers isn't a bad thing. Become friendly with them and let them see you're a catch and fun to be around. Let them know you're single and it's been tough finding a nice girl to take to dinner or out. Women will take you on as a project and at least 1 of them will know a girl your age that she can set u up with. "Omg my friend Michelle would love you!! You have to meet her, if I give her your number is ok she contacts you?" Lol

at least 1 of them will know a girl your age that she can set u up with. "Omg my friend Michelle would love you!! You have to meet her, if I give her your number is ok she contacts you?" Lol
Michelle usually turns out to be "a bigger girl" who's "got a great personality".
  • Like 1