Gorgeous Man Is Hot and Cold

RachyB

Okay. To cut a long story short, the cousin of a work mate has been coming in to work (I work in a shop) for the past year or so and chatting me up. I had a few reservations as he is younger than me (22 and I am 24) but eventually I gave him my number. He waited a few days to text me, but he did, and initially things were going well but then he just stopped communication. WELL. After awhile I sent him a text that said "you know I just have to say that for a guy who comes in to work and talks so much, you don't text much, just an observation." He responded with "look I'm a really hopeless communicator when it comes to technology. I'm not making excuses but that's how it is. Would you like to go for a coffee this afternoon? I don't have any intentions besides getting to know you. I may come across headstrong but I'm just looking for someone to relate to. So come for a coffee and don't hold it against me."

Now I was not free that afternoon, but I did go for coffee with him three days later. He texted me every day up until that point and the coffee date went well! We had a LOT to talk about and he kissed me. The only red flag for me was that he did talk about sex a LOT. Anyway, on that date he asked me whether I wanted to go for a drink the next night (last night) so I said sure. We did make plans for a specific place, but did not make a time and he made it sound as he was going to come and pick me up so we could go there together. I didn't hear from him all day or last night so the date did not happen. I didn't bother texting because I felt sick anyway and did not want to seem desperate. I just do not understand? What is this guys deal? I know he does not want to jump straight into a relationship (fine) but he seemed really interested in seeing me again and now this! He is gorgeous, we have a lot in common and to be honest I am a little disappointed.

Advice, please? Even from the male mind!

ExpatInItaly