Years without dating or sex.

Hello everyone. New user here. Here's my story that drove me to come here.

I first lost my virginity at 18 with a girlfriend I had for a short while during high school and we broke up four months or so after I graduated.

I'm 22 now, about halfway to 23, which makes that about 4 1/2 years ago. Over that time I had have not had any sort of intimate relationship with anyone; no girlfriend, no sex, nothing. While I did have a few attempts at dating other girls they never went anywhere. For most of that time it never bothered much me mainly because I never gave it much serious thought. I was too busy focusing on work, school, and having fun doing other things.

A few weeks ago however the realization finally struck me. I've been single and celibate (not by choice, it's just how things happened) for that long? Holy ****. It now bothers me alot. I talk to my two best friends and here their stories about love, sex, and relationships and it makes me feel worse about it, like I'm sort of relationship / sex pariah.

I guess my questions are: is this really unusual for a guy my age? Is it strange? Is there anyone here around my age that has gone that long without relationships or sex for years at a time?

Hello everyone. New user here. Here's my story that drove me to come here.

I first lost my virginity at 18 with a girlfriend I had for a short while during high school and we broke up four months or so after I graduated.

I'm 22 now, about halfway to 23, which makes that about 4 1/2 years ago. Over that time I had have not had any sort of intimate relationship with anyone; no girlfriend, no sex, nothing. While I did have a few attempts at dating other girls they never went anywhere. For most of that time it never bothered much me mainly because I never gave it much serious thought. I was too busy focusing on work, school, and having fun doing other things.