Women, Sex and Power.

blue_jay_bird

blue_jay_bird

Okay so i'm new to dating, so please don't be too hard on me.

I'v been dating this guy for a month, so after five dates. Well I slept with him. I should have thought things through, but..yada yada, yada.

Anyways. I'm feeling a bit insecure about the whole thing. Worried that this is all going to end up being about sex. That all he wants is sex. I should have talked to him about this before sex. Yeah..

But, I don't even know how to talk about it. Basically, I don't want to come off needy, aka; what type of relationship are you looking for, I'm I the only one you are seeing.

But, I guess those are my questions. How do I go about asking these things?

I took the advice, don't take dating seriously, just have fun. I'm not having fun anymore. I feel exposed.

This results in my crawling away and showing a extremely casual attitude towards him. ( Im not playing games, its a defence mechanism. )

I know I have to set some lines up, and expectations before this become a casual f u c k fest.

What do I do and say?

Did he satisfy you ? Just ask him what kind of relationship is he looking for, that's only 1 question u won't appear needy.

• Like 1

As a woman, having sex too early with a man before establishing a relationship, gives away your power.

• Like 1

Simply amazes me that people can get naked and have sex, but can't TALK about it. Approach the talk with the same ease you got each other's clothing off.

Or, have the talk naked. ;)

• Like 9
  • Author
blue_jay_bird
As a woman, having sex too early with a man before establishing a relationship, gives away your power.

This is a blanket term to describe a sexual script that pre-dates history.

I'v had sex before establishing a relationship which has empowered me. Sexual revolution anyone..

regardless, the title of my post stated women, sex = power. and it still have validity.