Constantly concerned feelings will change...

Strength in Healing

Strength in Healing

EDIT: This was meant to be posted in general relationship forum. I posted this in the wrong one -- I apologize.

I don't know if it's this forum, or if it was my past relationship, but in my current one, I find myself constantly worrying the girl I am dating will change her feelings randomly. She has never given me a reason to feel this way -- she is extremely consistent.

I am constantly convinced her feelings are magically going to vanish, or something else will happen, and we will fail. I am an expert at hiding this in 95% of all cases all day every day, but it is ever present in my mind. We've talked every day for over two months, and only one time have I slipped up when I asked her "how do we really know we can trust someone these days".

Sounds strongly like generalized anxiety disorder... I took buspar, though, but it doesn't seem to help...

Edited by Strength in Healing

Definitely sounds like some sort of personality disorder.

Maybe you should tell her about the whole thing, while explaining it isn't because you distrust her. She will reassure you and the support from her will probably make you feel a lot better about the whole thing.

I'm so sorry you're troubled by this. My two cents is that your doc should try something other than Buspar to help you. It wouldn't be my first choice for GAD, if indeed that is your problem.

Do you worry just about your relationship, or about everything else in life?

Maybe you should tell her about the whole thing, while explaining it isn't because you distrust her. She will reassure you and the support from her will probably make you feel a lot better about the whole thing.

Meh - its not a personality disorder.

It is a form of anxiety. Keep your mind occupied with other things. I tend to worry about the same. It's not a crippling fear but I have days where I worry alot.

Have you tried counseling or therapy?

• Like 1