What do you have in common with you partner/bf/gf

freetolove

I just realize besides being attracted (e.g. sex) to each other and long hours, my boyfriend and I dont' have any common hobbies or interests (besides eating which duh most people do). I'm just curious, what do you and your partner have in common if any, what common activities do you have? Common friends? etc

You should have as much as possible in common, that's were compatibility lies, and it gives you tons of things to talk about, subjects to dissect endlessly.

Take for instance coffee, some may scoff at this, but if one is Starbucks nuts and the other will buy any cheap coffee, i doubt the relationship will last.

You can look into this selection and see a deeper pattern, about how one treats the world, as coffee is veeeeery important.

Edited by Radu
  • Like 2
acrosstheuniverse

We are both super massively into music, I have a degree in the subject and he's a talented and active musician solo and in local bands. We are both into completely different artists, but with equal depth of passion, and we've only been dating a few months but we've spent a lot of time so far doing stuff like playing each other music/gig DVDs, going to gigs together of one or the other of our favourite artists, and having the odd jam where I'll get on the piano and him on the guitar (or both of us on a guitar each) and play around. It's absolutely 100% dealbreaker important for me to be with a guy who's seriously into music so it's lovely.

Other stuff? We're both into charity work, I do more than him but he has that spirit about him that I love, he buys homeless people meals like I do and it's nice to be around somebody that does that as standard rather than worrying that a guy I'm with is going to think I'm showing off by doing it.