Mixed Signals at work

dextermorgan33

dextermorgan33

I'm a 22 year old chef at a restaurant and there is this new barista that I've been working with for the better part of 3 weeks now and I'm picking up a bunch of signals from this girl. The first day I met her she was quiet and kinda kept to herself all day. Second day I approached her and starting conversing and flirting with her asking her what she did outside of work and what her major was at school. She was extremely energetic during our conversation, crazy amount of eye contact, in my "personal space", constantly smiling and giggling at my stupid jokes. She also even starts some of the conversations with me as if she's genuinely interested in what I have to say. Since the second day I met her, our conversations have been following that exact guideline (smiles,giggling,eye contact,personal space) but she told me 1 week ago that she has a boyfriend who lives an hour and a half away...

I played it cool when she brought up her boyfriend and asked her how long she had been seeing him and her response was only a couple of weeks and we left it at that. She hasn't brought up her boyfriend in any single conversation we've had since. So my main question is how the hell do I proceed here without ruining things too badly in the work place? Had a prime opportunity to ask her out for an afternoon coffee today after work but didn't man up and ask her. She actually kinda looked almost disappointed when she was saying goodbye to me. Maybe in a way she was expecting me to ask her? Haven't been overtly flirting with her but she must certainly know that we're passed the point of polite coworkers...

PS

Also debating whether or not I should add her on Facebook...really don't want to come across as that creepy Facebook guy at work

Edited by dextermorgan33