Do women prefer a man to be a charity case, or...

Mr. Rooks

Newbie here, I have a dating question/concern. Women when you meet man that asks you out, and you go out and have a wonderful time. After 2 or 3 dates you if don’t see any glaring issues or anything you feel compelled to fix. Does this cause you to naturally lose attraction to the guy? I’m curious, I get to go on these amazing dates then 3 to 4 weeks the communication becomes one sided and she’s gone. Then about 6 months to a year goes by I'll see her again somewhere and like clockwork they all say the same thing to me. “I wasn’t in a place to really appreciate you or what you’re about or something like that.” This isn’t one or 2 dates this is years so either I’m not communicating effectively or maturity has lost its appeal? Idk…On the surface it’s easy to say no exactly thats what women want... but please give it some thought.

No way. Women (or men) who want Fixer Uppers have emotional issues they need to work on themselves and are likely pretty immature. A mature person would appreciate a "together" partner.

youngskywalker

Well, I'm a guy and I've done the 3-4 dates and lost interest. Then six months later I bump into her again and I'll be like hey, I'd love to go out sometime. Normally they say no.

Then I think to myself what the heck was I thinking not giving that girl a chance!!! I don't know, it's typical I think and I've had to happen both ways to me. I don't think it's a matter of charity case or not.

• Author
Are you getting physical at all on these dates? I'd like to know what you consider to be amazing.

Naw high school stuff as far as physical, but going to a NBA game or 6 flags just goofing off and having fun. Sex too soon is cool but then it's like. do you like cheese in your eggs or do you have a home?

• Author