Third date... very nervous...

masaki1085

I'm totally crazy about a girl I've been on two dates with. And I am really, really nervous about the third date.

This girl I am seeing is a friend of a friend who had wanted to set the two of us up for awhile. It had been probably a couple months and many missed opportunities before we actually had our first meeting about a week ago, . Our meeting was initially under the "guise" we gave each other as meeting up for coffee and me answering some questions she said she had about teaching (I am a teacher). My friend had encouraged this girl to friend me on facebook (after much build-up) and we set up this meeting for coffee upon introduction.

We hit it off immediately. We talked for two hours about everything. We discovered we had so much in common it seemed that we really clicked with each other. I asked if she was hungry and we continued our conversation for two more hours over dinner. The meeting became a full-blown first date (although it was disguised as a date to begin with). I suggested that I wanted to hang out with her again, and she agreed.

I called her a few nights later and we made plans for a second meeting on Tuesday. Because she was into film photography (and I am, too), I suggested that we go on a walk in the park and take photographs (she loved the idea). We walked around the park for about two hours, talked, played on the swing sets, continued hitting it off, and then afterwards we got my pictures developed (she wanted to save her roll), got dinner, got coffee, and retrieved my pictures. Flirting, more conversation, etc. In all, we hung out for about 6 hours. She said she had a really nice time.