Could my race be holding me back from online dating?

OpenGL

I know this might sound ridiculous but hear me out.

So I have been single for about a year or so but I have been actively trying to date for some time now. After being very unsuccessful at finding what I am looking for at the bar scene I turned to online dating. Now a bit about myself. I am 25 years old, extremely successful for my age, and I have pretty good looks. I'm in shape and semi-muscular. Nothing ridiculous of course, but I do have strength. Anyhow to make a long story short, I'd say I'm a pretty good eligible bachelor (not being arrogant but I'm confident in myself) and I know I'm at least attractive enough to get the attention of women out in the street. With that said, I am a black man.

So I have my online profile on quite a few sites from match, yahoo, etc with a very articulate profile (I'm a part time writer). For reference I looked a quite a few profiles from both men and women, and I'd have to say at least 80% of the men's profile is nothing but incomprehensible blather and women's profiles are very bare (as in only 1-2 sentences written, if any). It goes without saying that compared to most of the profiles on that site that mines is pretty exceptional. I also have very good pics along with the profile.

Well after about 4-5 months of usage (I ordered 6 month subcriptions at each site, along with the usage of some free sites like plentyoffish), I'd have to say that at first I was very confused as to why close to 95% of my emails get completely ignored, but I'm starting to think it could be because for some reason online dating sites draw a completely difference demographic of women than what is representented in real life. One that for one reason or another is race intolerant (or at least intorleant to blacks).