I have no friends, I'm lonely, and quite lost in my life

amkxoxo

I graduated college a few years ago and proceeded to stay in my college town, as I received a full time job at my college. I enjoy my job, but this year has been just total hell for me, in so many aspects.

When I moved down here I already had my best friend. She is a native here and she and I were like attached at the hip. She introduced me to other locals our age (24) and we all hit it off. It got to the point where her friends liked me so much they were inviting me everywhere with them even when my friend couldn't go. It then got to the point where I was so ingrained into the group that they would have me invite my friend places with us, and not the other way around. I was on a high. I felt popular and positive. I fit in so well, and this was something I struggled with my while life. I considered myself shy, but with these people I had an attitude and a voice. I made them laugh. I could be myself.

One of the guys in the group and I started dating. We had an 8 month relationship but we eventually broke up. We loved each other but our lifestyle needs were different. With the loss of him, I also lost all my friends whom were his good friends. It was like i lost a whole part of my personality.

I have now ben seeing my girl friend whom got me into the group, hanging out with them and doing stuff. Its hurtful that I can't. I'm not invited. My girl friend and I were best best friends, but now she seems to love the attention they give her now that I am not around. While I was dating my boyfriend, he even told me they didn't like my girl friend all that much and that they all loved me being in the group since I fit in so well. Now that my girl friend is doing everything with them she barely asks me to do anything with her. She jumps every time they ask her to do something. I feel betrayed and like she isn't loyal at all. I don't consider her my best friend anymore.