Selfish or not?

So Im studying abroad in Asia and came here with another girl from my country. We became pretty good friends and we have a rather good fit.

Anyway a month ago I heard about a really cool traditional festival with illumination show, fireworks, food stands etc. Since her bf has a car and the place isnt accessible with public transport in the evenings I suggested we go there with the car. She thought it was a good idea... and we even bought traditional clothes to wear for the event.

So a few days ago I asked her about the plans for the day of the event and then she told me her bf has no interest in going there. (30-40 min car ride, 17km away) She said the would ask again. So on the next day, on the day of the event I asked her again and she said we are going there for the first half of it and not the main fireworks at night. Then I started discussing the time it starts and she just stopped replying and I didnt hear from her again for the whole day. During this time I could have biked there with another friend for 2 hours on crappy unlit roads in heat, but at least i wouldnt have gotten there.

However she just disappeared on me and reappeared when the event had already started. She told me to get ready ( the traditional clothes are a bother to put on) and when I was ready she said they changed their minds and are going for the last fireworks only.... so I waited another 1,5 hours.

When we met they were late and when we got there the event had ended and the last fireworks were over, people were leaving...

I felt so sad because I had been waiting for this even for a long time. She said that they had gone to the beach (which is a pretty long car ride away) and that she didnt disappear on me in the morning because what we had was not a conversation.. "we just exchanged a few sentences".