Confusion. Need guidance.

Hey,

I just thought I'd give this a whirl.

I am a college freshman, and I met a girl here during the first week of the semester in August. She's very sweet, driven, and she's definitely not bad on the eyes either. We would hang out occasionally to have meals or do other things together. I didn't start to see her as more than a friend until December. I kept in touch with her during out winter break, talking to her every night online about random stuff, and I felt good talking to her. When we returned for the next semester, we continued to talk and hang out and all that.

This seems like an ideal scenario, but the main issue that always plagued me was that I was not the only guy that would get this treatment; she has at least a half-dozen other guy friends that she would hang out with solo, usually for longer periods than she would with me, and even more guy friends in group settings. Sometimes I would feel discouraged, because while sometimes I could have a good conversation with her, other times she would do nothing to carry on a conversation. I convinced myself that whenever she did this, she was busy, but it left me uneasy sometimes.