i cant join in the party with friends no more n they resent me for it

basically i was always a party animal from a younge teenager up till i fell pregnant 3 n half years ago. i used to be out every weekend at house parties, niteclubs or raves and was always the loud one who was life n soulf of party.... n then my life changed drtasticall over nite.

now its a diff story... im a sinlge mum ... i cant afford childcare so i can tdo any work until my daughter goes to pre-school (which is free)... plus alot of employers dont wanna touch me becuase for years b4 i go preg i worked as a dancer and i guess they think i may not cope well in a normal job if i havent had alot of experince. had a good few noses turned up at me.

so i know that as soon as my daugther starts pre-school i should get back to college and learn something ne wthat'l help me to get some decent work.

anyway so basically the sotry of my life is ... spending the day with my daughter .. either at home doing cleanign n cookin etc .. or else we go out 2 park, swimming, etc etc.

EVERY evening i sit in alone

i get to go out abotu once every 4-6 weeks... its very hard though and i normaly havta arrange things 3-4 weeks in advance.

i dont have alot of ppl who can help with babysitting and i dont have alot of money to be going on nites out anyway so like i said ... it doesn happen very often.

now my friend who dont live near me cant understand this... when they ask me to come out i say i havent got enough money or i cant get babysitter which is true but they get funny with me n start asking what i spend my money on nb cant u ask your mum, cant u ask your sister etc etc etc. they dont understand when i say i cant... i try 2 explain but they really dont beleive me... they think i am making up lies so that i dont go out. 2 of them have children but they have mor emoney then me and have more ppl who will babysit so its easier for them