A smear campaign against someone [at work. Help!]

Dear Lady Disdain

Dear all, I'm treading carefully because I am currently a contractor in my workplace but I need to urgently ask for some advice

Within our team there is a Narcissist, a girl who wears revealing clothes, is bullying and mouthy/ cries when she needs to, a drama queen and never does a scrap of work - she gets away with everything, she is being protected by a manager, everyone who has worked with her has ended up as a broken heap, having had to carry her while she swans around acting arrogant and conceited, she is vile in a word

Anyway...I have had the good fortune to have her as a team mate for the last five months and one manager from another team sympathised and was kind to me, he realised how much I covered, how I would always pick up the phone and answer for his team members asking how she was, how I would pick up cases and carry her

We work in the care industry so it is vital the work is done fast with a quick turnaround, she is about to move to an area where this is extremely important and he learnt of this and complained to a manager in front of me while praising my good work

The manager is clearly protecting her and tried to cover it right up, telling him not to go to the other Boss above him or to the higher ups, but just to tell him about it

He went to the Higher ups though because he told me, as it was unbelievable how this manager was covering for her trying to defend her

Fast forward about a week - now this girl, encouraged by the manager who was covering up for her, has complained about this gentleman to my Boss today

She told me about it and I didn't back her up - I saw the Boss too and said to him that he was frustrated because I've been fielding her calls and doing all the work, the Boss saw my view and agreed in the end that this girl could be difficult but he still thought this gentleman could be too