You blew it DUDE! ( rant)

Eurggg I am sooo pissed!

I am a new financial consultant, I am still feild training, I got a lead witch could have made my partner and I 4k a peice. Before the appointment I called him and asked if he had the material and if he wanted me to bring my lap top. he stated he had everything don't worry about it.

WELL we get there, he doesn't let me speak ( this is my lead) and isn't prepared!! he made a 3rd appointment but I really know we could have closed the deal yesterday. I need this money and am thinking about geting them the information they want and closing it myself.

Is that unapproiprate? It was my lead and if I close it I can double my commission, 3 appointments for this product is uncalled for. I think he blew it and I want a chance to save it.

OR should I just ask him his reasoning behind it? he has 30 years of experience compared to my 6 months but he doesn't seem like much of a closer.

He has been there longer then you so this is going to be tough. Since you are still in training I would ask him "how come it took 3 appointments to do this deal??" Maybe say to him... "Since this is my lead can I give it a try... I need to learn how to do this sometime." Let him know how important this deal is to you!

• Author

We are both independant agents we don't work for a company in particiluar BUT he has much more experience :o

Contact him. Let him know that this was your lead and that you need to get so expierence with this kind of situation.

HokeyReligions

How did you partner with this guy? Who do you both report to? Do you have an agreement with him that for a certain time period you will train with him? If you go yourself to this appointment, how will that affect future partnering with him, or others?

If you go yourself, with his knowledge if not his blessing, and you close the deal will you still split the commission with him to stay on good terms and still have his experience available to you?