They are moving me to a new section and I'm SCARED TO DEATH!!!

I am a junior lawyer in a large firm. We spend the first 2 years of our career here being placed in 4 different sections of the firm, so 6 months in each section, to get a broad experience. We get to list our preferences as to where we would like to be placed, and HR tries to accomodate this. I have an english/politics major background so of course all of the sections I listed somehow compliment my strenghts and experiences.

Anyway, I was informed today that I will be spending the next 6 months in ecommerce and retail banking - an area of law which I know NOTHING about!! It is also the toughest and busiest section in the firm and the hours are horrendous. The people are serious and demanding too. I am the opposite of this - I have just come from a very friendly, laid-back section in a totally different area. I know my new bosses will be expecting things of me that I just can't deliver, and I am absolutely terrified. I even cried in front of the HR manager, I was so shocked and scared when she told me where I'd be going. But she wouldn't compromise.

I know you all think 'it's only 6 months', but I don't think I can work 90 hour weeks for that long, in an area of law which I am not suited to, and not have some kind of breakdown. I am a very nervy person, a perfectionist. I am getting panic attacks just thinking about what this will do to me. I also know it will not bode well for my future at this firm if I do not excel in this new section.

Can anyone help calm me down? How will I do this?? I would rather die than fail. And I fear I am being set up for failure right now.