I have a hard time keeping my mouth shut

So I have been working in an office for 6 months now. I am starting to get my bearings on going from college student to full time worker in a business setting. Its tough. I am always on social media, which is a staple for young people. Recently, I have noticed some funny things that will happen in the office and I am dying to share. Its just a gut instinct. I can tell when something happens if it will make other people laugh. Yesterday we had a client come into the office and say some really wacky things. I decided to post it on facebook. I didnt say who it was, because I knew it was crossing the line. I just said that I had a meeting today and the person said that they ......."

And I just said the funny statement that was said. People on facebook loved it and I was getting a lot of hits. I liked the attention. I didn't think anything of it, until I talked to my parents and told them the story. They thought it was funny until I told them I posted it on social media. They scolded me and told me it wasn't professional and that if anyone ever saw that from the office I could be in trouble. I didn't think it was a big deal, since I didn't disclose detailed information, but I guess it was. I deleted the post.

Then today my boss got a call from a government official. I thought it was funny. Our office is so opposite stuffy government suits. Well I posted on social media that "a government suit called today and probably knows all about my office."

I thought it was exciting and it didn't anything away. I didn't have anything else to give.

Then people started loving the post. They thought it was so funny. People started commenting that I was going to be kidnapped in my sleep tonight. A few of my military friends started commenting that they would put flowers on my grave. And how they would be giving a awesome eulogy of my life.