How to respond to job opportunity on Craigslist?

I'm in my early 20's, still in college and recently posted a partial resume on Craiglist looking for work. I recently received an e-mail from a potential employer who believes I would be a good fit to their company. They told me to e-mail or call them if I'm interested and provided contact details / company name. I ran a search on their company, they seem reputable and they fit the description of the company in the e-mail.

I'm nervous because this is my first time posting on Craigslist as well as the fact that I have no prior work experience (this was mentioned in my posting). The position that is being offered is a Lead Generation job and I did some research on the responsibilities but I'd like an input from LS.

1.] Is that job too overwhelming for a young student with no prior work experience? I'm a fast learner and would be more than happy to take on new challenges/learn but I'm not completely sure what the daily activities of that job involves.

2.] How should I respond if I'm interested (i.e. should I ask questions, send my full resume, etc.) and through call or e-mail?

Try to focus on craigslist ads that has the company email listed with a person listed to send your resume to. Don't respond to ads if the company is not identified inside the ad

• Like 2

E-mail them your full resume. Wait an hour then call, but only because they invited you to.

As an employer, I post job openings on Craigslist all the time & ask people to send me resumes. I call the folks I like for a regular interview.

Since it is Craigslist, be cautious. Make sure the interview is in an office not somewhere that screams unsafe.

• Like 1
  • Author

Thanks both of you for your responses!

Try to focus on craigslist ads that has the company email listed with a person listed to send your resume to. Don't respond to ads if the company is not identified inside the ad