reinventing yourself?

I don't know what I want to be when I grow up.

I have a graduate degree in a highly respected professional field & I hate my job. I wanted to have this career since childhood. I've been doing it for almost 25 years but I hate it. I have tried different aspects but nothing is reigniting the spark.

Has anybody else changed careers mid life? How did you do it?

I wish I had an all consuming passion that I could run toward. Then it would be easy.

scooby-philly

@d0nnivain

I am 33 years old on Friday. I started my career in the k-12 arena - undergrad in a social science, MA in Education. I made a life change 5 years ago and at the time left k-12. I had to work some crappy jobs for 12-16 months to pay bills, build my economic situation, and also try and figure out what I wanted to do next. I landed in a specific field in HR and have been there for 4 years. I started a new job a few months ago - a boss from a previous job recruited me, and I find myself not succeeding and feel lost. So, I have re-invented myself to use your term, but I think the better way to look at it is re-alize.