What happens at a Christmas Party...

I am a new Physical Therapist at one of clinics in the area. We recently had a Christmas Party that was at a bar. Of course, there was alcohol served (stereotypical, right?). I went by myself since I had no date, figuring I would just network. I walked into the bar, and as I was walking in there was this extremely good looking guy walking in with his friend behind me. I didn't think much at first, just a good looking guy... until I saw him in bar with the rest of our company. I saw my coworkers, and sat down and socialized. I kept my eye on him throughout the night, and I even asked a coworker who the good looking guy was, he is one of the Clinic Directors at one of our clinics. He is not married, and only a few years older than me. I'm 27 and he's 29.

I found out that he had quite a reputation of "sleeping around" so I'm like, hmmm...definitely, not sleeping with him. As the night progressed my coworkers left, I decided to stay and hang with my friend that lived in the area. I thought the Clinic Director was going to leave, since most of the company had left, but stayed with his friend throughout the night. After, some drinking and bumping into, I noticed he was standing close to where I was standing and dancing and when I went to order drinks and went to use the bathroom, he would strike up small comments to me, which at first I didn't acknowledge. I began to become tipsy and danced with my friends and eventually him and I started talking. I told him he could have any girl in the place, he simply said "I caught his eye, and he only had eyes for me and loved how I looked and how fit I am". I was flattered but the comment kind of sounded so stereotypical.