Help!!! Trying to help gf get a job-shes really stressed!!!

I am trying to help my gf find a parttime job. She is tired of working as a secretary in doctor's offices. The kind of organization needed there is not her strong suit. She is working on getting her masters in Art therapy. She also just bought a newcomputer because she wants to work with computer graphics and web design. She talked to me about getting a job as a waitress but I told her she should do something where she would be happier, would get her more experience and in which she wouldn't want to quit in two days. I know her personality, the waittressing won't work.

I told her to look for a job with variety as there are those out there. I work in a lab and I have varied tasks, which keeps it interesting and challenging. I told her there are jobs like that out there. I am trying hard to think of some of them. So far I thought of recreation counciler, entry level computer advertising graphics, or even doing something to help the community like getting a job at Planned Parenthood. Right now I am stumped, I have been a this for two hours. Any help or advice would be appreciated.

reasontosigh

First - the bad news. Part time jobs are not plentiful at all right now. I'm trying to find one myself, as I'm planning on heading to college - hopefully next month, but it may have to wait till fall. The ones that I have seen out there require anytime availability, which means you must be available any time of day or night - and holidays and weekends as well.

There is a bit of hope, however. She ought to try the temp agencies. They not only hire for temp positions, but also for temp-to-hire. Get the names of all the majors from your Yellow Pages. Most have websites where you can check out the types of jobs they currently have.