Christmas bonus?

What is proper etiquette for thanking management at your company for a Christmas bonus? I've been really fortunate this year to receive one. The place I work for has me in close contact with all of the superiors regularly. Should I go and thank them individually, or is a thank you card or email best? I've read conflicting things on the interwebs and was wondering what the LS gurus have to say.

From the way my manager described it, I was fortunate to receive the amount I did. I am new at the company and just out of college, so it is significant by their standards. Knowing his personality, he's not feeding me a line either.

What is proper etiquette for thanking management at your company for a Christmas bonus? I've been really fortunate this year to receive one. The place I work for has me in close contact with all of the superiors regularly. Should I go and thank them individually, or is a thank you card or email best? I've read conflicting things on the interwebs and was wondering what the LS gurus have to say.

From the way my manager described it, I was fortunate to receive the amount I did. I am new at the company and just out of college, so it is significant by their standards. Knowing his personality, he's not feeding me a line either.

I can only speak for myself, and how I run my division, but an in person thank you is always appreciated and might give you additional time in my office - if i'm not buried under work - for me to point out why I feel you did such a great job as to receive a large bonus. I absolutely enjoy meeting people who are going above and beyond to make our business stronger, and more successful. Those are the people I DO NOT want to lose from the company!

It's nice to receive a handshake and personal thank you. Just do this to your direct manager and not all the powers that be. It's your immediate manager who will have twisted arms and legs, if you're not entitled due to time clocked off.