LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Platonic > Business and Professional Relationships

What's Resume Speak for "Running Errands"?

Business and Professional Relationships Networking and maintaining a positive environment in the work place is important! Surviving the 9-to-5 within.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th October 2009, 8:26 PM   #1
Established Member

What's Resume Speak for "Running Errands"?

It's my first time with writing resumes and sending it in to prospective employers because my previous two jobs have been my uncle and then a friend's friend asking "Wanna make some money working for me?"

I was just wondering, what's resume speak for "running/doing errands"? By that I meant things like buying stationery, sending things in the mail, talking to the local newspaper to get ads on there, picking things up. I wanted to put running errands but that doesn't feel right.

So, how should I put it in the resume?
Pedigree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2009, 8:36 PM   #2
Established Member

Journal Entries: 8
personal assistant? That's what my young friend calls the person who rides with him in the car, dialling/looking up numbers, going after food or coffee, taking care of personal needs (drycleaning, picking out cards for family members, etc) that he doesn't have time to do. And he runs some big companies from home, so he basically needs an extra set of hands!
quankanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2009, 8:43 PM   #3
Established Member

I'd put something like Executive Coordinator.
Old 27th October 2009, 11:02 PM   #4
Established Member

I was thinking more about what I'd put in the description of the work I did rather than what job title I would use.
Old 28th October 2009, 2:52 AM   #5
Established Member

all joking aside.. i would say what you basically said but in slightly different words.. here goes..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedigree View Post