Problems with a female housemate? What is her problem with me?

First of all, I'm a student living with 5 friends who I met during my first year of university. One of our housemates dropped out, so we ended up with a random housemate who our landlord found. She's a couple of years older than us, and a local to this city.

Anyway, for the first couple of weeks I though she was alright, but I noticed quite quickly that she makes things up about herself, like stories that I think are probably exaggerated or untrue.

The week before last she knocked on my door at 3am, drunk out of her face and was crying hysterically. When I asked her what was wrong she basically said that a 'ghost' had shouted at her in the living room, and that the ghost told her that ''we all need to get on.'' Then she started hitting herself and saying 'I''m so f*cked up'' and I got one of my friends and we were up till 5 trying to calm her down. After I was told by someone that hallucinations are signs of a serious alcoholic, and she does go out a lot and drink a lot.

What concerned me was when she said that the ghost 'loves' me but hates her, and when she said that one of her friends was raped, and that this is ''like rape when something comes from another world and shouts at you.'' I don't know why she thinks we don't get on, and I don't understand what I've done to upset her. We're not really friends, but I'm not nasty to her or anything. The day after she hardly left her room, and said nothing happened last night and that she's fine. She didn't say she was sorry to me, but instead complained to one of our housemates and seemed pissed off that I asked her if she was on drugs.