How do I squash these unwanted feelings for boss?

Not-so-short history:

I am a reasonably attractive young professional in my early twenties that works as a counselor for at-risk teens in an agency. I have been at my job for two years, since I graduated college. I will be leaving in a couple of months to move back to my hometown to be closer with family, where I will pursue a similar job.

My boss and I have always gotten along very well; he's not the type that compliments much but he does every so often, and I know he appreciates the job that I do. We have a similar sarcastic sense of humor, and often joke around when we can...which is sometimes rare in how busy we all are, often pulling in 50+ hour weeks, sometimes 60. Intellectually, I have an extreme amount of respect for him- he is very brilliant, a model counselor that I aspire to be someday when I am more experienced, treats all of his employees with respect and dignity (even when they're being difficult), is always understanding if you need a day off or are having a bad day and is willing to listen, yet is firm when the situation warrants it. Really, as far as first post-college bosses go, he's as perfect as you can get. The only drawback to my job is that it doesn't pay well, but no one gets into counseling for the pay.