It's official: being a student hurts my career opportunities

So after my last job interview i kind of knew my student status killed that job opportunity as they're skeptical about it.

The thing is I'm a night/weekend student so I'm available to work during business hours. However, most of the job opportunities in my field usually require me staying overtime.

It was proven today. I went to a job interview, she asked me what I do (since my last job was a couple months ago). I told her I'm a college senior (on some interviews i dont reveal that), and immediately that smile turned into a frown. funny thing is the ones that do call me in for an interview usually miss the 'anticipated graduation date' on my resume.

I knew then and there she'd write me off as a possible candidate for the job.

But I still showed her I wanted the job and was enthusiastic about the company and who i would be working with.

She wanted to know my night class hours and how many classes i was taking, so i told her. i told her im willing to work around my schedule to suit her needs (for the company)...i guess that doesnt say much as I'd be lying to myself and her...no possible way i'd be cutting class every night and expect to know what im missing in class. Or even, not being as productive during the day at work due to night classes.

So the whole time she was trying to be nice about it, but the whole time that disappointed/sad look was on her face. I knew but oh well.

After this it makes me wonder if most of the jobs i send my resume out to dont respond because they see im still a student. If it's worth the trouble i might even consider postponing my last semester so i can increase my chances of job opportunities. what do you guys think?

The sooner you finish school, the sooner you won't have to worry about this issue anymore. One semester isn't a very long time, so might as well get your degree!

Can you perhaps find a part-time job in the meantime? Or two part-time jobs?