Yogi friend behaving like a jerk

I've been practicing yoga for about 10 years now, and only really dedicated myself to my practice maybe about 2 years ago. While the concepts were nothing new, my impression was that the instructors were in some ways supposed to lead by example.

I know we're all human and people make mistakes and the yogic world is rife with stories of instructors and teachers abusing their priviledges, even typing in "Yogis behaving badly" in Google will bring up quite a few interesting articles.

This is my question: When someone is passing themselves off as a yogi or guru or even someone who comes off as taking their spirituality seriously, yet at some point expose themselves as using yoga and spirituality for much more earthly pursuits and passions (and not in a good way), what is one to do? There hasn't been any harassment, there hasn't been anything illegal but in my case the person exposed themselves to me as violent, duplicitious, a manipulator and exploiter and a very, very convincing talker and presenter. I'm the only one who experienced it and from what I can understand, there are many others in his past he has really angered also. As far as everyone else is concerned, he's still that swell, cool guy I thought I knew.

Please don't get me wrong, I'm not looking to harm anyone or anything but I'm just not sure if this is kosher behaviour?

He never hit me directly or anything, but everytime we'd go out with some other folks, he's always, and I mean ALWAYS, getting into fights and brawls. I pointed out to him that you don't have to resort to violence to make a point, but he never listens. Yet in the yoga studio, he gives off a totally different impression, he's quoting Eckhart Tolle and Deepak Chopra etc.