Any folks who have dreamed big at age 40+ and made it successful?

What did you dream big in?

Was it a start from scratch? Did you already have the background/experience?

How long did it take you to become "successful"?

Any folks who have dreamed big at age 40+ and made it successful?

What did you dream big in?

Was it a start from scratch? Did you already have the background/experience?

How long did it take you to become "successful"?

Do you mean dreaming big career-wise?

I'm studying design at the age of 47, and i've also just started a small business. There are ups and downs, but i figured i'd be damned if i do, and damned if i didn't, so i decided to take the plunge. There are some days i feel really down (due to less income) and judged by people, but i am taking a leap of faith and trust in my tenacity. My aim when i finish my course, at the end of the year is to do one more year, in which case I'll be able to freelance. I am really looking forward to it!

Be interested to hear from others.

Edited by Soak
  • Like 1

lf you ask me your in your prime to make a go of something have done it myself.

Unless it's just a younger persons industry or whatever it is your aiming at.

Work ,sea tree changes, whatever, great time if you can swing it .

You have the focus, strength, self discipline, your strong , your an adult, you don't mind doing what it takes and you still got heaps of time left to make it work and enjoy it later.

My brother's also a great example, wouldn't work in an iron lung his whole life, slackest big baby you'd ever meet..

At 49 he went to China and came back with an importing business idea .

Dunno what inspired him but over night he now instead turned into the hardest working bugger you'll ever meet. No one believes it's the same guy we're all wtf happened to the old J.

First few yrs it was nothing to call him sunday night 11 or 12 and he'd still be working..