experiencing quarter-life crisis

SethDamien

Hi everyone, i was recently dumped by my gf, probably because i was always worrying and stressed out. She got tired of always seeing me 'not in the moment', zoning out, etc. she got bored, she said she was no longer happy with me. She even told me i was shallow, indecisive, and always looking conscious or agitated.

I am a self employed architect, 25. Business is slow, but I have some projects now, but my clients either don't have the money to pay, or are always delayed.

I once had dreams of owning a large firm, but seeing the mundane tasks i have to do daily just to survive, it just looks like a pipe dream forever. Nothing's really going on and i'm in debt but only a little.

I always believed my "destiny" was to become an entrepreneur with my GF as my partner and wife, but everything seems so far away. I guess it was too much to ask.

My mom just told me to just find a job instead. I'm at a threshold in my life where i believe will determine what i'll be for the rest of my life.

Just feeling really down right now. I don't even know what my life's purpose is anymore.

What do i even want? Love, Happiness, Success? or just settle with contentment so that i don't have to worry about anything?

• Like 1

Reenergize your business. Have gone to the local SBDC or SCORE for business advice? What are you doing to network? If you have the soul of an entrepreneur feed it -- network your tail off to get more business: chamber of commerce meetings; making the rounds to every builder & engineer in town, etc. As you grow happier because you are having fun building your dream, the rest will fall into place. While you are networking for clients, don't forget too look around the room for dates; I met my husband at a business card exchange.

• Author
SethDamien

That's just it, I've gained all my first projects because of close, personal references. But i haven't done any 'real' networking before. Now, I'm running out of contacts.