Hi all :)

Ok, so I'm new to doing weights exercises.

I've done workouts with some weights, but its new that I'll actually do a whole ~45 minute workout that's just weights.

I'm currently doing them 3x a week.

I learned how to do the form correctly for the different exercises.

I have a few questions:

1. What's a realistic timeline with a 3x/week weights workout? - I mean is 3x a week enough to see good results in ~5 months, or is that not realistic - ie, it will take much longer.

2. How often should I increase the weights I use?

In the very beginning, when I did the workout, I totally felt it the next day - I haven't felt it like that since.

I don't lift stuff that's too heavy and I do things that by the end of the 2nd set, it feels a bit challenging, but I still don't feel that soreness like I did.

- My muscles feel tired right after the workout, but I don't feel sore the next day

Everything I do 2 sets of 10 of

Here's what my workout is made up of:

- Squats (20lb + the bar)

- deadlifts (20lb + bar)

- Dumbell rows (12 lb )

- barbell rows *** (20lb + the bar)

- dumbell fly (?), forget the name (5 lb)

- forget the name (I call them twisties) - they are the ones where you lift straight up and then twist the arms a bit, and then do that in reverse on the way back (10lb)

Then I do - I think they're called hamstring curls

then I do some calf raises on the stairs

then end it with bicycle crunches

where I have *** - I do the different exercises for the rows because they feel different to me.

Anyways, is there anything good to add to help with overall strength.

What do you think about my 2 earlier questions.

Thanks in advance :)

Hi. Glad to hear you are working out. The benefits will be excellent in time.

Typically you want to work a body-part two times a week. Say you follow a basic routine of: upperbody: chest, triceps, and shoulders on Mon, and Thur.