I've been really stressed so I needed to vent.

TheLittleBuizel

Even if it's to random strangers, I really need to vent and some help would be nice too, while I'm at it.

This first bit doesn't have much to do with my relationship problems, but I feel it may be fueling my anxiety towards it, so hear me out.

I've been having unknown sleep issues that have been causing me exhaustion during the first few hours of school, which means I can't get nearly as much work done for my first few classes of the day(I'm a freshman in high school). On top of this, it is very difficult to get work done at home because I have ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder). This combination of problems is causing me to fail one class (English 9), and nearly fail another (AP Computer Science Principles) This is causing great anxiety because I've NEVER done this horribly in school.

Also recently, I've been thinking about romantic relationships A LOT more. Not like some high schoolers who just want to have sex because puberty, but actual love (god I sound cheesy)

There's this girl I like. A lot. She's super kind and cute as hell. I'm scared she doesn't like me back. Since I have diagnosed anxiety, there's no way I'm straight telling her without developing a stronger friendship, but I've hinted at my love a couple times. My concerns are (A. There's this other dude who she hangs around a lot(can't tell if they like each other or if they're just good friends) and (B. She's told me I'm like a little brother. Because of problem B, I know I'm going to have to accept the fact that the chances of us being together are pretty low...

At night times when my mind's calmed down I tend to think about her and love in general a lot and then I get very anxious. Very nervous. I want to love someone and for them to love me back. I've come to terms with the fact that I'm a little desperate right now, but I promised myself I wouldn't let that blind me from seeing actual, genuine love.