Stressed and birthday plans got cancelled :(

Penguin_hugs

Hi there

I wasn't sure where to post this- it fits under a lot of categories- and I don't mind if no one reads it- I just wanted to get some things off of my chest!

Me and my boyfriend are in a LDR, we met online and he used to live about 40 mins away in the town inbetween my home town and where I study at Uni. We used to see each other most weekends. About 8 months ago he moved further away for work so now we tend to see each other every fortnight as it takes between 2 and 3 and a half hours to get there on the train (due to Sunday trains). We tick along like that- I'm in my final year of uni and intending to move up to where he is in around 18 months.

This week was my birthday- and it was pretty rubbish. I had an exam the next day, so I spent the day in my room revising and barely spoke to my housemates that day!

Final year is really stressful, and I have a lot of deadlines really soon. I'm working really hard- but I'm getting increasingly wound up by my housemate. We are on the same course- so she has the same deadlines as me, but she has just stopped working for about the last month. I've reached the point where I believe that it's her choice if she wants to fail, but I'd like to not be disturbed in the process.