Moving from 2nd date to 3rd date

tc55548

I'm new to dating and need some advice on the best way to approach this.

Date 1:

A few weeks a ago I started talking to this girl I met on an online dating site. I ended up asking her out for coffee. A few days later we meet for coffee and get to know each other. To me everything seemed to go really well. She is smart, driven, and I thought we shared some chemistry in terms of our personality and shared interests. We talked for about an hour and change and then parted ways. I did not set up a second date at the end of the first date and we did not kiss but hugged. About an hour after I got home I get a text from her saying she had a good time and thanked me for the coffee. I then asked her if she would like to do something with me next weekend and she agreed. I told her I'd call her in the week to work out the logistics of the date. I call her around mid week and setup a lunch date for the following weekend.

Date 2:

We meet for lunch yesterday in the afternoon. The restaurant is kinda busy so we talk for a little while we wait. I hug her when we greet and everything seems cool. When we sit down we start talking about all kinds of different things such as work, school, social life, etc. I was able to keep the conversation flowing nicely I thought and she was warm, receptive, and she was smiling as well. After lunch, we go walk around the mall for about a half hour because she had plans later that afternoon. We casually walk through different stores talking and just getting to know each other. When we get back to our cars, I hug her goodbye and tell her I had a good time. She thanks me for lunch and says "I'll talk to you later". I did not get any texts from her later that day but I saw something funny that I took a video of and sent it to her as a text message. She responded and laughed and made a few comments but that's the last time we talked since the 2nd date.

Going Forward: