Is This Going Anywhere? Or Am I Reading Into it Too Hard?

OK, so here is the long story made short:

I'm a college sophomore who works for my school's residential life office as an RA. The "grown up staff" comprises of 2 directors and 3 assistant directors. The AD's all just graduated from my school last year.

I have a serious crush on one of the ADs. My problem is, is that I cannot tell if he likes me or not!!

Since he and I first started working together in August, he's always seemed nervous around me. And when he and I have conversations, they're always awkward and brief. I've seen him interact with other people, including girls, and he seems to be just fine, although by no means is he an outgoing kinda guy.

But, just to give you an idea of the other kind of stuff that goes on:

One night I was sitting in the union with a friend and he saw me. As he was leaving, he looked down from the level he was on (higher than mine) and yelled out my name and waved.

Last week I was in the school pub with a friend and looked out into the crowd and he immediately met eyes with me and came over to talk. He seemed nervous (according to my guy friend who was with me) but as we were talking about my job as an RA, he said "I really think you're going to be the best RA on staff this year and you're going to be a great example for everyone to follow. I'm really excited." And then, since on the following day I was planning on moving into another dorm, he said he'd love to help out and that he'd bring his pickup truck.

So the next day when he comes (along with another AD) my two friends happen to be in the room also. There were a few moments of awkward silence and my guy friend who was in the room said that he (the guy I like) seemed nervous.