Me and my problem *long and looking for observations*

so this is my first post and well here goes. im not to sure if this is just selfish thing but i want some observations, in particular my (or lack there of) love life

as a warning, more than likely this is going to be long and tedious but to me feels relavent to what i am trying to portray (prob just me wanting to rant really:o)

to begin, im 19 at the time of writing this, one year out of trades university, single, no job, live at home blah blah blah. i live at home with my parents cuz the university/trades school is 4 blocks from my house. i am an automotive apprentice and if u are one or know one chances are u know what the job market is like (cant find work for year 1 apprentice) and more than likely this is where the majority of my "crap" if u will comes from. ive always been a shy person but one that you could talk to if engaged. i have a few really good friends but as of recent haven't had much contact with, for the reason is that i live in almost like a blindspot between 2 towns...kinda hard to explain with out giving out too much personal info...my high school is 10km away so in short i cant walk down the street really to hang with some friends.

as for the reason i have lost contact, i am a self admitted car nerd and well my car takes up a fair bit of my life. (drifter for some background) i was in a car accident at the end of summer 2011 that left me un-hurt but with a totaled car. from that time until about 2 months ago i have rebuilt a new car from the parts of the old one...this is where i lost contact with a lot of people. i still had the odd time where a friend would come over for a day and we'd work on my car or theirs or whatever but not too often because most of the time they or i would have to drive roughly 10-20 min to get to the other. so this made it kind of impractical.