I like a girl who I've been told is "asexual" and is leaving the country.

sovasoveta

Just a little background information: I am a rising senior in college, I am studying abroad next semester, I have only had one relationship ever and it was more or less long distance. The girl I like is Taiwanese but raised as an American. She is a year and a half older, only a year ahead in school (She just graduated)

So I met this girl at the beginning of my spring semester this year in a mutual class, we also live in the same dormitory in the same hall. Anyway, I had my eyes set on her the first time I met her. Something told me she was someone I wanted to date. So I befriended her along with one other person who was her really good friend.

We three had, over the semester, only ever spent time when we were working on our class assignments. However, this past month and a few weeks prior I started to do more than just work with the two of them on our assignments. Specifically, I stayed up all night just hanging out with TA (I'm using this as a code name for my interest). We sorta hit it off talking about random subjects that I usually would avoid with girls.

Then, near the end of the semester, near graduation, things became more "tight" between her and me. One night after finishing a game with a larger group, she suggested i come "keep her company" while she was working on her paper. The following week after hanging out with other people again, she suggested going for a walk to see what was open on campus and then when we got back she suggested watching a movie in my room. Stayed up for 9 more hours just watching stuff on youtube and movies (nerdy stuff heck yeah!).