I've been in an abusive relationship and now I'm scared to let my heart go again.

Hi all, This is my first time ever posting a message. I'll just tell you everything. My ex-boyfriend and I dated for almost 5 years. we were very happy, but he had this problem. He liked to push me when he was mad. It happened about 10 times. The last time it happened, he pushed me into our grill and I busted my head open. My sister happened to be there when this was happening. He pushed her as well. She ended up with 50 staples in the back of her head.

It all happened so fast. All I remember was blue and red lights everywhere. The cops took him to jail. I had a month to move out of our apartment. I ended up talking with him again and hanging out for about six months. Both of us were dating other people, but we were still together.

I didn't talk to him for a week and wondered what was wrong so I left a voicemail. His new girlfriend returned the call. She said the most horrible things to me. I was very hurt that he would allow her to do this. They called me several more times.

It ends with his new girlfriend having him arrested for the same thing. He says she lied, but I don't know. He's now with her bestfriend. He likes to tell me how beautiful these girls are. It hurts my feelings. I'm not sure why he feels it necessary to tell me everything!