moving in with GF? too soon?

We are both in our 20's and attend the same college. We have been dating for just over 4 months now and her lease for her apartment is up in june. She asked if I would like to move in with her. Let me just say, I am already living at her place 3 days a week due to me having to drive 1 hour to attend college every day so she lets me stay there. I already know her living habits so I don't think I am in for any surprises. Is it too soon to be moving in? We are both in love with eachother and she is the one that actually asked me to move in with her. Please give me some advice, this is my first time dealing with this.

EyesWideOpen

Eh, that's a hard call to make. My first thoughts were 1) you guys are way too young, and 2) the relationship is way too new. But really, no one can judge the strength of your relationship or your maturity level better than you...especially over the internet.

What I will say is that moving in together can really complicate a relationship. Living with someone is quite a bit different than spending a few days at a time with them - you're no longer a visitor, but a partner in the household. The level of expectations of you (ie dishes, trash, I'm-not-your-maid type stuff) might be a little bit higher when it is your house too. Are you both on the same level in that regard, and are you both prepared to pull your own weight?

Are you also prepared to get virtually no "me time" or personal space? Those couple/few days a week that you aren't spending with her might actually be valuable recharge time for at least one of you.

Loving someone can actually have very little to do with how well you live together. If your lifestyles aren't compatible, or if clausterphobia kicks in...it'll nag at you and create resentment regardless of whether you love each other, and ultimately negatively impact your relationship.