Dating with kids

Kuchi2

Not sure if this belongs in the dating section, but it's mostly advice for the kid's end.

Boyfriend and I both have 2 smaller children (mine is 4 and his is 5). They met and adore each other (our biggest concern was that they would clash instead of be "kids" and want to play with each other). So, because our relationship is going great, steady and we are committed into ourselves and both our children, we spend quite a good amount of time with the kids and without.

He has a daughter and I have a son. His daughter is a daddy's girl and my son is a big time momma's boy; so both defend the parent when we have a fun and light discussion (like for example, my son said that BF is a crazy driver, his daughter defended him and said I was a crazy driver and her daddy drives great. Well, my son defended me, and it was a back and forth with them getting really defensive before we switched the subject. But it didn't get ugly, just stating how they are defensive over us). But just recently, his daughter has been more possessive over her dad. She has withdrawn a bit from me and requires her dad's attention alll the time when I'm around. My son, surprisingly, is in his own little world and actually adores the BF and has pushed me aside when they play lol.