My mom hates my boyfriend and as a result is trying to cut me off

inaquandry

inaquandry

I have never posted on one of these things, but I need help and I'm at a loss.

Let me try to make this brief.

First of all I am 25 yrs old, I have a degree from a well respected university and a pretty good job (which I dislike immensely, but that's another topic). I also own my own car and rent my own apartment. I owe my parents no money and am 100% self supporting. I have a lot of friends, don't use drugs, do volunteer work and am seemingly a good person; what more could a mother want, right??!