I hate my family. Signed, a broke daughter.

CluelessGirl

CluelessGirl

Hi everyone!

I want to share my story and maybe hear your opinions!

First of all, I'm almost 23 and I still live with my parents.

I would give anything to live alone in a quiet place where they cannot stress me out.

But they are ill (my mom suffered an open heart surgery and my dad has thrombophlebitis). Doctors told them to take it easy with work so they listened. Dad takes it easy, indeed, and mom stopped working.

All my life I studied hard and graduated from a local prestigious media university.

We used to be lower middle class before too, so I wanted to give my best to afford what my parents couldn't get me when the time was right (laptop, pretty clothes, trips etc.)

However, although I don't have a decent monthly wage, now I cannot do anything but support my family, pay bills, buy them medicine, food etc. I feel like I only work for them because they got ill. And they are very demanding with me.

For example, when I get my salary, I give part of it to them and keep a part of myself. But each time I finish my work, mom calls me to stop by the store and get her cigarettes, get some food etc. And so, the part of money I planned to keep for myself goes away too.

If I move out, they will really be helpless though, since the part of money I give them now would go to my rent and bills.

The most recent episode

My cousin, who sometimes steals stuff from my room, who is a drop out, is like 37 and never worked a day in her life, is my mom's favorite niece, since she and her mom were very close sisters. But mom's sister died many years ago and since then, mom felt like protecting and showering her with love. Although this cousin of mine does not any feelings to anyone except for her new boyfriend.

Two days ago, she unexpectedly (somehow I feel like mom knew that, though) came to our house with him, in order for us to meet him (they live in another city). Oh, what a joy.