Family mess

Paris23

A little bit of my background: I am 23 years old and have been living at home since I graduated from college a year ago. I am a kind, smart, and good person, but I have a habit of making bad decisions, especially when I've been drinking. So, I had trouble with my parents last summer because they thought I was going out too much, and they found out that I smoke(d) marijuana. At my worst point, I did crash (and total) my sister's car after being out drinking. I took full responsibility for this, and I completely understand how irresponsible I was for doing this. Because I didn't have my own car at the time, they refused to let me use their cars anymore, which I also understood. Since then, I have cut back a lot on my drinking and do not drive a car if I have any alcohol in my system. I have a very addictive personality, however, so I kind of transferred my excessive drinking habits to smoking (pot) excessively... When I say excessive, I mean at most 2 bowls per night, around 3-4/7 days a week. Although I don't think there is anything wrong with pot, other than it being illegal, and although I know many other people who smoke WAY more excessively than this, I knew at the time that I shouldn't have been smoking that often.