Seperated, then found out the truth

Well, following up on a previous thread (see marriage 'How to go forward'), she moved out two weeks ago..... She wouldn't talk to me, wouldn't go to counseling, etc. and was playing the victim in the relationship. She was lying about what I was doing with her to alot of our mutual friends, and it was killing me.

Then she came over on Saturday to get her stuff from my house. There was a laptop that she had borrowed from me that she returned. All of a sudden, she grabbed it back and began deleting things. It struck me a bit odd, and stuck in my mind. So monday I was a bit bored, and decided to find out what was deleted. I am a programmer for a living, and can recover deleted files......

So I proceeded to open up her email, and saw TONS of letters to a mutual friend. One started with 'I loved your email this morning, it got me so horny'. You can imagine the rest. We were married in October. Because of job issues, she didn't move in with me until December. She started cheating with a mutual friend in January, and continued it until August. She moved out on Feb 1. So most of my marriage she was lying to me. Worse yet, it is a mutual friend who is married himself.

I've confronted her, and she is now devastated. Suddenly, I get several calls a day from her. She wants to go to joint counseling, and I think I will just for closure on this. I don't want her doing this to another guy.

I am so destroyed by this it is not funny. I don't know how to feel, and what to do. This is the most horrific experience anybody could possibly have. I just needed to share.....

Jim

What you found out had to be devastating. This sort of thing, it seems, is becoming more common. Morals have decayed considerably and honesty and loyalty don't seem to be as fashionable as they once were.