Probably Broken Up

confusedgirl29

confusedgirl29

Hi- I'm new to this....I'm going through a breakup...It feels like months ago but it's only been 3 days...My body is literally going into shock, my heart won't stop racing and I can't eat or sleep.

My relationship of 7 1/2 years has ended (I think). We've had tough times before and had periods lasting a few weeks where we did not speak but worked it out...I guess it sounds cliche. Part of me is not surprised.

What happened: I've recently had some landlord issues that have been very stressful and needed to move out very quickly (less than 2 weeks). My landlord has inflicted a lot of pain and emotional stress on my roommate and I. My boyfriend and I had previously decided to move in together but we thought we had more time (his lease wasn't up for 3 more months). So after the issue with my landlord happened we immediately started looking for places together; however I've been incredibly upset and stressed because leaving my current place in under two weeks felt very chaotic and unwanted. He said I could just live with him and store my stuff there until we could find a place but the commute to work from his house would be 1 1/2 hours so I wasn't thrilled with the idea so I was really pushing to find a place in two the next two weeks so I could have a better commute and not have to move my stuff twice. I still felt very stressed and upset and he kept telling me to calm down and that everything would be fine but I tend to be very emotional when things like this come up. We were both finding places and setting up showings but he kept making comments like "well this is really your issue because you have to move out in two weeks". I kept telling him that it upset me to think this is all my issue when we were looking for a place we would both live in together (although for him it would take another 2 months). He said he understood but we definitely bickered about it.