Trying NC....but he just showed up!

realitybliss

realitybliss

I've been wanting to post something for awhile, this is my first time posting on here.

Long story put short, I was with my ex all through high school so almost 5 years and then we broke up. We both dated others, I was even in another serious relationship but never forgot about my ex because he was my first love and he moved to another city in high school so it didn't work out.

Back in 2004, I called him after so many years just to say hi and we admitted we still thought of eachother and we still loved eachother. We got back together and he showed up at my work one day and surprised me. Just 6 months later he proposed to me and said he never wants to lose me ever again.

He moved back here to be with me and we started to live together. We were happy. I was happy to have the love of my life back with me.

So here we are 5 1/2 years later. We still didn't get married because he wanted to focus more on his career first and save up money to get married. He came here with no job and basically no money but he spent it on a beautiful ring for me. After talking to the priest that was gonna marry us we admitted we lived together and that's against what we believe in before marriage. So he said we should try to move out and live seperatly, so we did. We've been living apart since last year in September. Things were hard but we still tried to work it out and loved eachother a lot.

In the beginning of June, I noticed he started acting distant and different. I asked him what was going on and he said he needed a "break" from me. I was so sad and confused. He said he loved me but he still feels like he wants to focus more on his career and I want to settle down, get married and have kids. That we both want different things at the wrong time. I tried giving him space, but I still called him crying and begging him to come back.