I hope theres hope, can we be saved? :(

[sIZE=2]Well, this is my first time here, and I really need some advice. :(

Up until recently, me and my girlfriend had been living amazing, close lives. We had ben going for two years, and shared the best of memories, overcome the all the obstacles we had been faced with, been there for eachother in the darkest of times, we seemed invincible together. Everything seemed happy and well, apart from the odd bickering but I suppose thats normal. Anyway, she started acting very quiet and detatched recently, so I asked Why.

She started to tell me that I was an annoyance to her. That I was clingy, over protective, that I pester her alot, put her in hard positions, and other things.

I wont deny it, many of these things are true, but they where all kinda bad habits, and we both agreed they where. Anyway, she said I had one more chance, so I agreed to change for her. She didnt seem convinced, but I had my chance. The next day I went out, and did some serious thinking. This relationship, her, I needed to save it and make things better. That evening I contacted her, and started speaking to her on MSN (We are living apart with parents, but kinda live over eachothers houses). She seemed...quiet to say the least. We agreed we had to talk, so I rang her up, and well quite basicly she said she would feel the same way if she gave me that chance, and that she needed to be selfish to make herself happy. And well...there and then with great hesitation we broke up. She couldnt even say the words, but I knew thats what she wanted so I accepted that. However she said we could still be friends. I tried to convince her that I could and would change, but she just said this was what I wanted, not her, and that this was her choice.